Multivitamin FAQs | One A Day® Canada
Switch Language

 

FAQs

General Questions

 

    Multivitamins can help to support a healthy lifestyle by providing some of the vitamins and minerals your body may not be getting from your diet. Your body needs essential vitamins such as A, C, B12, D and E. If you don't follow a balanced eating plan, you may fall short in getting the vitamins and minerals you need from food alone.

    Make One A Day® Multivitamins a part of your healthy lifestyle today!

    Each One A Day® multivitamin is formulated to support your health during different stages of life.

    You can choose a One A Day® multivitamin based on your gender, age group, format preference (tablet or gummy), and the health benefits you may want to support.

    Bayer cannot recommend the splitting or crushing of One A Day® multivitamin tablets.

    Yes, all One A Day® multivitamins contain gelatin as a non-medicinal ingredient. The gelatin is sourced from pig and/or cow.

    According to the One A Day® multivitamin product label, gluten is not listed as a medicinal or non-medicinal ingredient. As raw materials for each product are sourced from various suppliers, Bayer Inc. cannot guarantee that an excipient of, or chemical used in the manufacture of, One A Day® multivitamins has not come into contact with gluten at some stage. Therefore, we cannot guarantee that One A Day® multivitamins are completely free of gluten.

    We cannot make recommendations regarding your treatment or provide suggestions that would influence your care. All decisions regarding treatment are the responsibility of both you and/or your healthcare professional (e.g., physician, pharmacist, etc.). If you have any concerns about your treatment, please discuss with a healthcare professional.

    We cannot make recommendations regarding your treatment or provide suggestions that would influence your care. All decisions regarding treatment are the responsibility of both you and/or your healthcare professional (e.g., physician, pharmacist, etc.). If you have any concerns about your treatment, please discuss with a healthcare professional.

    We cannot make recommendations regarding your treatment or provide suggestions that would influence your care. All decisions regarding treatment are the responsibility of both you and/or your healthcare professional (e.g., physician, pharmacist, etc.). If you have any concerns about your treatment, please discuss with a healthcare professional.

    Yes; we recommend that you take your One A Day® multivitamin with food to reduce the chance of stomach discomfort. Please read the directions for use on each product.

    You may take your One A Day® multivitamin any time of the day, as long as you take it with food. It is also suggested that you take your One A Day® multivitamin at the same time every day so that it becomes part of your daily routine. Please refer to above regarding taking vitamins with food.

    One A Day® can be used until the last day of the month in the year indicated by the expiry date, when stored as recommended. Bayer Inc. does not recommend the use of any product beyond the expiry date.

Switch Language

 

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

Questions générales

 

    Les multivitamines peuvent favoriser un mode de vie sain en vous procurant des vitamines et des minéraux que votre régime alimentaire ne vous offre peut-être pas. Votre corps a besoin de vitamines essentielles, comme les vitamines A, C, B12, D et E. Si votre régime alimentaire n’est pas équilibré, votre alimentation ne vous fournit peut-être pas les vitamines et les minéraux dont vous avez besoin.

    Intégrez dès aujourd’hui les multivitamines One A Day® à votre mode de vie sain!

    Chaque multivitamine One A Day® est conçue pour aider à maintenir votre santé à différentes étapes de votre vie.

    Vous pouvez choisir une multivitamine One A Day® en fonction de votre sexe, de votre groupe d’âge, de votre préférence de format (comprimé ou gummy) ou des bienfaits pour la santé que vous souhaitez obtenir.

    Bayer Inc. recommande de ne pas couper ou écraser les comprimés multivitamines One A Day®.

    Oui, toutes les multivitamines One A Day® contiennent de la gélatine comme ingrédient non médicinal. La gélatine est d’origine porcine ou bovine, ou les deux.

    Selon l’étiquette des multivitamines One A Day®, le gluten ne fait pas partie de la liste des ingrédients médicinaux et non médicinaux. Comme les matières premières de chaque produit proviennent de différents fournisseurs, Bayer Inc. ne peut garantir qu’il n’y a eu aucun contact entre un excipient ou un produit chimique utilisé dans la fabrication des multivitamines One A Day® et le gluten à un moment quelconque. Nous ne pouvons donc pas garantir que les multivitamines One A Day® ne contiennent aucun gluten.

    Nous ne pouvons faire de recommandations sur votre traitement ni fournir de suggestions qui auraient une incidence sur vos soins de santé. Toutes les décisions concernant votre traitement vous incombent, à vous et à votre professionnel de la santé (p. ex. votre médecin ou votre pharmacien). Si vous avez des préoccupations concernant votre traitement, veuillez en discuter avec un professionnel de la santé.

    Nous ne pouvons faire de recommandations sur votre traitement ni fournir de suggestions qui auraient une incidence sur vos soins de santé. Toutes les décisions concernant votre traitement vous incombent, à vous et à votre professionnel de la santé (p. ex. votre médecin ou votre pharmacien). Si vous avez des préoccupations concernant votre traitement, veuillez en discuter avec un professionnel de la santé.

    Nous ne pouvons faire de recommandations sur votre traitement ni fournir de suggestions qui auraient une incidence sur vos soins de santé. Toutes les décisions concernant votre traitement vous incombent, à vous et à votre professionnel de la santé (p. ex. votre médecin ou votre pharmacien). Si vous avez des préoccupations concernant votre traitement, veuillez en discuter avec un professionnel de la santé.

    Oui, il est recommandé de prendre les multivitamines One A Day® avec de la nourriture pour réduire les risques de malaise d’estomac. Veuillez lire les directives sur l’emballage du produit.

    Vous pouvez prendre les multivitamines One A Day® à tout moment au cours de la journée, pourvu que vous les preniez avec de la nourriture. On suggère également de prendre les multivitamines One A Day® au même moment chaque jour. Ainsi, la prise des multivitamines deviendra une habitude quotidienne. Veuillez consulter la section ci-dessus concernant la prise de vitamines avec des aliments.

    One A Day® peut être utilisé jusqu’au dernier jour du mois de l’année de la date de péremption, s’il est conservé conformément aux recommandations.
    Bayer Inc. ne recommande pas l’utilisation d’un produit au-delà de sa date de péremption.